top of page
Search

Has it really been over a year?

Sheeeeeeeesh. I'm sorry, y'all. I guess life has really gotten the best of me lately!


I PROMISE (pinky promise, even) to keep up with my blog and keep everyone in the loop with what I'm up to!


So, what's new with me right now? EVERYTHING! 🤣


My family grew since the last time we talked. I've rekindled a friendship from THIRTEEN YEARS AGO, which turned into the greatest love story of all time. Tell me that isn't a romance novel in the making.


My boyfriend, Drew, and our three girls are cozied up in our home while we search for the perfect house.


So, family of two turned into a family of five; that's one reason I've been super busy lately!


And for those who don't know, I've also started writing under the pen name Mia Z Staysails. "Where did that name come from?" Let me just tell you a little secret. If I were to get married and take my boyfriend's last name, then toss my new name into a blender and scramble it up - it would come out to be Mia Z Staysails. 😉 Now THAT'S a piece of information I haven't shared with anyone yet.

 

There are a ton of other bits and pieces of my life over the last year and a half that I could share, but I won't bore you. Instead, I'll dive into what I'm working on now!


>>Keeping my head above water.

HA! Kidding. That will never happen.

BUT, you can find all of my current WIPs on my website. Click around under all the books and see if anything strikes your fancy. Then, check out the NEWS tab along the top so you don't miss anything that I have planned over the next year.


I've actually started keeping a spreadsheet, thanks to my friend NV who invented this beauty. It actually lets me populate the title, word count, and date that I want it to go live. Then, it's magic kicks in and tells me when the drafts have to be done, uploaded to Amazon, and announcements made. So, stay tuned for some teasers and updates in my VIP group. If you're not in my VIP group -- be sure to join!

 

And if you're not signed up for my newsletter - YOU SHOULD! I have TONS of stuff coming up in my newsletter with giveaways and tid-bits that you won't get anywhere else! Go to my website page and be sure to subscribe! It goes out every Tuesday!

 

I know I sat and typed all of this, so I shouldn't be winded - but I am. Soooo, here's a picture of our Christmas trees.


We do two trees in this house so that the kids can decorate their own. They had SO much fun decorating this year since we decided to set up a hot cocoa bar while we put up our trees and decorations.


Notice the dance party in front of the parent's tree, held by our youngest and our oldest.


Speaking of Christmas - if you haven't joined my VIP group yet, you really should. I'll be sending out Christmas cards to anyone who fills out the Google form requesting one. Just like I did last year 💚🖤 Anyway, that's all from me for now.


I promise to not wait a year and a half before posting something new. Hopefully a weekly blog post from now on!


But I'm curious...

When do you put up your tree?

  • Before Thanksgiving

  • After Thanksgiving

  • A week before Christmas

  • What's a Christmas tree?


HAPPY HOLIDAYS, EVERYONE

--Alyssa Lynn





2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page